Accueil > Cinéma, Citations > Scratchbook: Interview with Robert Breer (1983) – Yann Beauvais

Scratchbook: Interview with Robert Breer (1983) – Yann Beauvais

I had been living in Paris since 1949 and I was a painter at Gallery Denise René, practising neo-plastic orthodoxy that was considered avant-garde at that time. My interest in film was then marginal. In that neo-plastic period, one made « absolute paintings ». It was « art concret ». So I made about one « absolute » painting every week, and it occurred to me that there was a contradiction in being able to make so many absolutes. So I thought that maybe the interest was, for me, in arriving at the absolute rather than being there. So I thought maybe the process was more interesting than the product.

 

Catégories :Cinéma, Citations Étiquettes : , ,
  1. Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Laisser un commentaire

